Recent Posts

How Do Your Firm's Salaries Compare to Others Its Size?

I Invite You to Join Me in Vegas

Recognizing a CPA Firm Manager

Take the Challenge and Save

Xcentric Makes ChannelE2E's Top 100 Vertical Market MSPs List for 2018

Browse by Category

General News

Browse Archives

May 2018
April 2018
March 2018
February 2018
January 2018
December 2017
October 2017
July 2017
June 2017
May 2017
April 2017
March 2017
February 2017
January 2017
December 2016
November 2016
October 2016
September 2016
August 2016
July 2016
June 2016
April 2016
March 2016
December 2015
November 2015
October 2015
June 2015
April 2015
March 2015
February 2015
January 2015
December 2014
November 2014
October 2014
September 2014
August 2014
July 2014
June 2014

ACE Award Nominations Accepted

Published on April 19, 2017

This annual award is presented by the CPA Firm Management Association (CPAFMA) and has been awarded to some of the country's most experienced and respected firm practice managers since its inception in 1989.

The ACE Award -- which stands for Achievement, Commitment and Excellence is awarded to firm management professionals who carry such titles firm administrator, director of administration, chief operating officer, chief financial officer and chief executive officer.

Regardless of the title, nominees must be a CPAFMA member and hold a senior-level administration position for a public accounting firm. Criteria for selection focus on leadership and the individual's strategic impact on the firm's profit and growth. Strong candidates for the ACE Award will have made major contributions to their firms by implementing and overseeing programs that:

• contribute to the firm's long-term growth;
• help the firm meet its strategic goals;
• improve firm profitability;
• help create an employee-friendly culture that encourages long-term staff retention; and
• emphasize the value of entrepreneurship, leadership, continuous learning, marketing and client service skills.

The 2017 ACE Award will be presented at CPAFMA’s National Practice Management Conference, June 20-23, 2017 in Fort Worth during the Conference’s Diamonds & Denim event. Recipients receive a one-year complimentary CPAFMA membership, free attendance at the next year’s CPAFMA National Practice Management Conference, a handsome plaque and promotion for both the individual and the firm.

Jeanie Price, our 2016 ACE Award recipient was welcomed by former recipients in attendance at the annual ceremony in 2016 . . .

To nominate an individual (self-nominations welcomed and encouraged), click here for an online application.

The nomination deadline is April 30, 2017.