Leadership Team

  • Expanding Knowledge
  • Sharing Experiences
  • Achiving Through Collaboration
  • Influencing Leadership
  • Envisioning Possibilities

CPAFMA is led by a team of dynamic thought leaders representing CPA firms of all sizes. Serving as non-voting members, the Association is supported by consultants to the profession interested in furthering firm practice management.

Jeanie Price, PAFM
Jeanie Price, PAFM
DeLeon & Stang, CPAs and Advisors
Alan Alexander, CPA, PAFM
Vice Chair
Alan Alexander, CPA, PAFM
Jackson Thornton CPAs & Consultants
Larry Sheftel, PHR, SHRM-CP, PAFM
Larry Sheftel, PHR, SHRM-CP, PAFM
Kristine, Latchaw, PAFM, CPA
Director of Education
Kristine, Latchaw, PAFM, CPA
Maner Costerisan
Jana Cinnamon
Director of Professional Awareness
Jana Cinnamon
Abdo Eick & Meyers, LLP
Kim Fitzgerald, PAFM
Director of Membership & Growth
Kim Fitzgerald, PAFM
Squire, Lemkin & Company, LLP
Tiffany Taft, PAFM
Director of Chapter Development
Tiffany Taft, PAFM
Baker Holtz, CPAs & Advisors
Lauren Fitch, PAFM
Director of Information & Communication
Lauren Fitch, PAFM
Hannis T. Bourgeois, LLP
Daniel Gregory, PAFM
Director At-Large
Daniel Gregory, PAFM
Genske Mulder & Company, LLP
Sharon Trabbic, PAFM
Immediate Past Chair
Sharon Trabbic, PAFM
Business Consultant
Roman Kepczyk, CPA, CITP, PAFM, CGMA
Roman Kepczyk, CPA, CITP, PAFM, CGMA
Right Networks
 Bill Reeb, CPA, CITP, CGMA
Bill Reeb, CPA, CITP, CGMA
Succession Institute, LLC
Kim Fantaci
CPAFMA President
Kim Fantaci
CPA Firm Management Association
The CPAFMA leadership team is supported by several committees comprised of selected members with expertise and experience they are willing to share. If you are interested in serving on a committee, visit here.
The Association would like to recognize the efforts of our co-founders for their thought leadership and support in the formation of the Association and the then emerging position of Firm Administrator within CPA firms. Cliff Brownstein, Don Scholl and Gene Cohen were responsible for the organization and launching of the Association of Accounting Administrators, now the CPA Firm Management Association. These three had the vision which has led to successful practice management for CPA firms throughout North America since 1984. Each took their experience in CPA firm management and brought CPAFMA to fruition. Cliff was serving as a Firm Administrators and Don and Gene a were consultants to the profession when they formed the national organization. Don and Gene became the first two Presidents of the newly formed association and Cliff took on the role of Executive Director, a role he served for ten years.
Past National Chairs
2019-2020 Sharon Trabbic, PAFM
2018-2019 Ann White, PAFM
2017-2018 Jane Johnson, PAFM
2016-2017 Bob Biddle, PAFM
2015-2016 Jim Fahey, PAFM
2014-2015 Janine Zirrith, PAFM
2013-2014 Norman Saale, PAFM
2012-2013 Dennis Lemieux, PAFM
2011-2012 Nigel Jacobs, PAFM
2010-2011 Donna Cimino
2009-2010 Arlis Esnough
2007-2009 Dawn Hanna Bell, PAFM
2005-2007 Connie Harmsen
2003-2005 Fred Dillon, PAFM
2002-2003 Virginia Lowery
2001-2002 Debbie Sessions
2000-2001 Mike Chapman
1999-2000 Ralph Hendrix
1998-1999 Ruth Bowers
1997-1998 Colleen Endres
1995-1997 Rita Keller
1994-1995 Linda Pappajohn
1993-1994 Paul Nadolny
1992-1993 Anita Goetz
1991-1992 Lynnea Honson-Walsh
1990-1991 Gerald Ohe
1989-1990 Susan Coassin
1988-1989 Patricia Akers
1987-1988 James Heil
1986-1987 Eugene Cohen
1984-1986 Don Scholl

Upcoming Events

Michigan Chapter Meeting: Bruce Hennes on Crisis Management for Accounting Firms & Their Clients
May 13, 2021

Michigan Chapter Meeting: Bruce Hennes on Crisis Management for Accounting Firms & Their Clients

Bruce Hennes will speak on Crisis Management for Accounting Firms & Their Clients. Facebook, Twitter, Instagram and YouTube are now the places where a reputation built up over years of good work can be shattered in an instant. In a split second, accountants and consultants can find themselves in a position where they need to know how to manage a crisis situation for themselves, their firm or clients.

More Information  
View All Upcoming Events