MAPCasts (our version of webinars)

  • Expanding Knowledge
  • Sharing Experiences
  • Achiving Through Collaboration
  • Influencing Leadership
  • Envisioning Possibilities

The CPA Firm Management Association has specifically designed their MAPCasts for today’s busy professional. In just minutes, you have access to in-depth coverage of an ever-changing array of current practice management topics, issues and the latest trends, best practices and developments. We cover topics falling in all areas of responsibility for COOs, Directors of Administration, Firm Administrators, Controllers, Directors of Operation, Human Resource Managers, IT professionals and Administrative and Managing Partners.

Individuals or groups are able to participate in these sessions from the convenience of your own space – using your device or in your conference room with members of your team - and immediately put what you’ve learned to work in your department and/or organization. Review the following list for CPAFMA’s upcoming MAPCasts – and register today! PAFMs are able to participate in all MAPCasts and receive recordings without charge.

How Realization Can Be a False-Positive

Date: Wednesday, April 28, 2021
Time: 02:00 PM EST / 01:00 PM CST / 12:00 PM MST / 11:00 AM PST
Presenter(s): Guy Gage III and Alan Alexander
Objective: During this session participants will:
• learn a different approach to accounting firm realization
• learn how client mix in an accounting firm impacts realization
• learn that realization is more than a measure of economics
Field of Study: Business Management & Organization
Program Level: Basic
CPE Credit: 1 Credit Hour

No advanced preparation or prerequisites are required for this course.
  More Information   Online Registration

Tax Season Debrief

Date: Thursday, April 29, 2021
Time: 01:00 PM EST / 12:00 PM CST / 11:00 AM MST / 10:00 AM PST
Presenter(s): Roman Kepczyk, CPA.CITP, CGMA, PAFM, Director of Firm Technology Strategy, Right Networks
Objective: Attendees will learn best practices to conduct your own tax season debrief, learn future indicators and disruptors to plan for future tax seasons, and learn some lean principles for tax production.
Field of Study: Business Management & Organization
Program Level: Basic
CPE Credit: 1 Credit Hour

No advanced preparation or prerequisites are required for this course.
  More Information   Online Registration

This is part of the series: 2021 Technology Series

Save by registering for the entire series! All registered guests will receive links to view the replays, so you can still have access to all content, even if you miss a live broadcast.

  Entire Series Online Registration

Sales Isn’t A Dirty Word When Used with Accounting But We’ll Call It Business Development To Make You Feel Better

Date: Wednesday, May 05, 2021
Time: 11:00 AM EST / 10:00 AM CST / 09:00 AM MST / 08:00 AM PST
Presenter(s): Jared S. Lockwood
Objective: Participants will -
• Learn the traditional business development approach for professional services and the buying process used by clients in today’s environment.
• Be able to recognize the challenges that occur because of the behavioral differences between the traditional accountant and his/her client when it comes to sales opportunities.
• Learn how to strategically approach the sales challenges and turn them into qualified results.
Field of Study: Communications and Marketing
Program Level: Basic
CPE Credit: 1.5 Credit Hour

No advanced preparation or prerequisites are required for this course.
  More Information   Online Registration

MAPCast Lean Six Sigma: Three Areas in Your Firm That Need Attention

Date: Thursday, May 06, 2021
Time: 01:00 PM EST / 12:00 PM CST / 11:00 AM MST / 10:00 AM PST
Presenter(s): Troy Altomare, Kevin Sharma, Frankie Basolini
Objective: Learning Objectives:
Learn about the origins of LSS
Learn about tax processes that lead to waste
Learn about LSS and the tax process
Learn how to identify bottlenecks in your daily processes
Learn about Process Mapping and where your waste stems
Field of Study: Business Management & Organization
Program Level: Basic
CPE Credit: 1 Credit Hour

No advanced preparation or prerequisites are required for this course.
  More Information   Online Registration

Strategic Technology Outlook

Date: Friday, May 14, 2021
Time: 11:30 AM EST / 10:30 AM CST / 09:30 AM MST / 08:30 AM PST
Presenter(s): Roman Kepczyk, CPA.CITP, CGMA, PAFM, Director of Firm Technology Strategy, Right Networks
Objective: Attendees will learn about the latest business technologies, trends and gadgets impacting your firms, your home, and your life and will be able to identify what leading firms are utilizing within their practices.
Field of Study: Information Technology
Program Level: Basic
CPE Credit: 1 Credit Hour

No advanced preparation or prerequisites are required for this course.
  More Information   Online Registration

This is part of the series: 2021 Technology Series

Save by registering for the entire series! All registered guests will receive links to view the replays, so you can still have access to all content, even if you miss a live broadcast.

  Entire Series Online Registration

Remote Work / Collaboration

Date: Thursday, May 27, 2021
Time: 01:00 PM EST / 12:00 PM CST / 11:00 AM MST / 10:00 AM PST
Presenter(s): Roman Kepczyk, CPA.CITP, CGMA, PAFM, Director of Firm Technology Strategy, Right Networks
Objective: Participants will learn why allowing remote work is a competitive advantage today and in the future and what tools they should consider utilizing in their firms.
Field of Study: Business Management & Organization
Program Level: Basic
CPE Credit: 1 Credit Hour

No advanced preparation or prerequisites are required for this course.
  More Information   Online Registration

This is part of the series: 2021 Technology Series

Save by registering for the entire series! All registered guests will receive links to view the replays, so you can still have access to all content, even if you miss a live broadcast.

  Entire Series Online Registration

CAAS Transformation

Date: Wednesday, June 16, 2021
Time: 01:00 PM EST / 12:00 PM CST / 11:00 AM MST / 10:00 AM PST
Presenter(s): Roman Kepczyk, CPA.CITP, CGMA, PAFM, Director of Firm Technology Strategy, Right Networks
Objective: Participants will learn tips from Roman’s playbook to help you convince your partners that CAAS is the route to take along with the required technology stack, learning initiatives and business changes your firm needs to consider in order to compete in the future.
Program Level: Basic
CPE Credit: 1 Credit Hour

No advanced preparation or prerequisites are required for this course.
  More Information   Online Registration

This is part of the series: 2021 Technology Series

Save by registering for the entire series! All registered guests will receive links to view the replays, so you can still have access to all content, even if you miss a live broadcast.

  Entire Series Online Registration

IT Considerations in M&A

Date: Thursday, July 08, 2021
Time: 01:00 PM EST / 12:00 PM CST / 11:00 AM MST / 10:00 AM PST
Presenter(s): Roman Kepczyk, CPA.CITP, CGMA, PAFM, Director of Firm Technology Strategy, Right Networks
Objective: Participants will learn key elements to consider regarding technology when exploring mergers or acquisitions for their firms.
Field of Study: Information Technology
Program Level: Basic
CPE Credit: 1 Credit Hour

No advanced preparation or prerequisites are required for this course.
  More Information   Online Registration

This is part of the series: 2021 Technology Series

Save by registering for the entire series! All registered guests will receive links to view the replays, so you can still have access to all content, even if you miss a live broadcast.

  Entire Series Online Registration

Registration

All registration is done on-line with the names and email addresses of each individual guest. Log-in details will be emailed to all registrants approximately 1-2 days prior to each session.

Fees and Payment Procedures

The fee for each participant location is normally $25.00 for CPAFMA members and PCPS members. Non-members may register for an additional fee. All PAFMs may register for free. Invoicing is available to CPAFMA and PCPS members only. Non-members must pre-pay.

Delivery System

The CPA Firm Management Association uses the the Zoom platform for MAPCasts. Registrants will receive login instructions in advance by email and the virtual meeting room will open 15 minutes prior to the MAPCast start time. We recommend participants log-in 5-10 minutes prior to the start, allowing enough time to download and print any documents you wish to have available during the course presentation. It is recommended that you test your computer prior to attending a meeting. Attendees who need a certificate of attendance will need to respond to polls and/or chat questions to show their active participation.

Refund Policy

CPAFMA will not issue refunds for MAPCasts. If a registrant is unable to participate in the MAPCast and sends written notice to info@cpafma.org 48 hours prior to the session, a credit will be provided for a future MAPCast. Alert the CPAFMA staff member monitoring the MAPCast if technical difficulties are encountered and technical support will be provided to eliminate problems with future MAPCasts.

Additional Information

Live participation is required for CPE credit and must respond to poll questions to document their active participation. All registrants will receive an email following the session with links to the slides and/or handouts, and a link to the MAPCast recording (unless otherwise stated). If you are unable to participate in the live session, you can still watch the recorded session, but you will not be eligible for CPE credits.

For more information regarding CPAFMA MAPCasts or administrative policies such as complaint and refund, contact the CPAFMA Headquarters at 937-222-0030, or info@cpafma.org.