View Previous MapCasts here


What is an CPAFMA MAPCast?
An CPAFMA MAPCast is a live, interactive 30 or 60-minute conference presented over the Internet. You can attend from any location that has Internet access from any device. You pay just one registration fee for as many participants as you wish at each location.

Note that high-speed Internet access is not mandatory.

Who presents at an CPAFMA MAPCast?

Your MAPCast will have one or more speakers who are recognized experts on the topic. MAPCasts typically include a Q&A session; you can ask questions by audio or chat options.

CPE Credits
CPAFMA is registered with the National Association of State Boards of Accountancy (NASBA) as a sponsor of continuing professional education on the National Registry of CPE Sponsors. State boards of accountancy have final authority on the acceptance of individual courses for CPE credit. Complaints regarding registered sponsors may be submitted to the National Registry of CPE Sponsors through its website: www.learningmarket.org.

MAPCasts with an HR focus have been approved for recertification credit hours toward PHR and SPHR recertification through the Human Resources Certification Institute (HRCI). For more information about certification or recertification, please visit the HRCI homepage at www.hrci.org

MAPCasts qualify for Public Accounting Firm Manager (PAFM) continuing education credit through the CPA Firm Management Association (CPAFMA). For more information about certification or recertification, please visit the PAFM section of this website.

Why CPAFMA MAPCasts?

Fast.

No wasted time. Get right to the heart of the matter in a 30 or 60-minute session designed to easily fit into your busy schedule.

Convenient.

No airlines. No travel. No time out of the office. Listen and follow along from the comfort and convenience of your own device or conference room.

Easy.

A device with an Internet connection is all you need. If your device does not have sound capabilities, the ability to dial in from a telephone is available.

Ideal for multiple attendees.

Use a speakerphone and projector/monitor and invite as many people as you want to participate - at no extra cost to you.

Affordable.
CPAFMA MAPCasts are a fraction of the cost of travel and attendance fees for other high-priced conferences or seminars. PAFMs attend for free.

Upcoming MAPCasts

The CPA Firm Management Association has specifically designed their MAPCasts for today’s busy professional. In just 30 or 60 minutes, you have access to in-depth coverage of an ever-changing array of current practice management topics, issues and the latest trends, best practices and developments. We cover topics falling in all areas of responsibility for COOs, Directors of Administration, Firm Administrators, Controllers, Directors of Operation, Human Resource Managers, and Administrative and Managing Partners.

For one low price, you can attend these sessions in the convenience of your own office – or in your conference room with your entire staff - and immediately put what you’ve learned to work in your department and/or organization. Please review the following list for CPAFMA’s upcoming MAPCasts – and register today!

Click here to watch a short video on how to navigate the MAPCast interface (Windows Media).


Engagement Letters A to Z
Date: Wednesday, September 26, 2018
Time: 02:00 PM EST / 01:00 PM CST / 12:00 PM MST / 11:00 AM PST
Presenter(s): John Raspante, CPA - McGowanPro
Objective: Presenter will illustrate how engagement letters are used as a defense tool and best practice in minimizing legal liabilities for CPA's.
Field of Study: Business Law
Program Level: Basic
CPE Credit: 1 Credit Hour

No advanced preparation or prerequisites are required for this course.

Details
Register

Engaging Talent
Date: Thursday, October 04, 2018
Time: 12:00 PM EST / 11:00 AM CST / 10:00 AM MST / 09:00 AM PST
Presenter(s): Jeremy S. Wortman, PhD, HRD Initiatives
Objective: Engaging talent will provide information on how to get employees fully committed to your firm and working effectively together.
Field of Study: Personnel/Human Resources
Program Level: Basic
CPE Credit: 1 Credit Hour

Please watch at least the first two sessions of this series before this 60-minute course.

Details
Register

Communication Skills, Body Language, and Listening
Date: Friday, October 05, 2018
Time: 11:00 AM EST / 10:00 AM CST / 09:00 AM MST / 08:00 AM PST
Presenter(s): Dr. Rick Grandinetti
Objective: If you want your company to learn how to better communicate which would improve virtually every aspect of the operation and every function of your organization, this is a MAPcast you should attend.
Field of Study: Marketing and Communication
Program Level: Basic
CPE Credit: 1 Credit Hour

No advanced preparation or prerequisites are required for this 60 minute course.

Details
Register

Wayfair and Professional Liability Risk Management
Date: Thursday, October 11, 2018
Time: 02:00 PM EST / 01:00 PM CST / 12:00 PM MST / 11:00 AM PST
Presenter(s): Stanley D. Sterna, JD, from Aon and Deborah K. Rood, CPA, MST from
Objective: Understand the Wayfair decision and learn strategies your firm can implement to reduce the risk of a professional liability claim related to the Wayfair decision.
Field of Study: Business Law
Program Level: Basic
CPE Credit: 1 Credit Hour

No advanced preparation or prerequisites are required for this course.

Details
Register

Get Un-Stuck: By Learning the Secret Behind CHANGE
Date: Thursday, October 18, 2018
Time: 01:15 PM EST / 12:15 PM CST / 11:15 AM MST / 10:15 AM PST
Presenter(s): Lisa Tierney, Tierney Coaching & Consulting, Inc.
Objective: By understanding how our brains operate and process our thoughts and beliefs, we can help recognize - and release – the limiting beliefs and pre-suppositions, in ourselves and others, that keep us from thriving through change and growth.
Field of Study: Personal Development
Program Level: Basic
CPE Credit: 0.50 Credit Hour

No advanced preparation or prerequisites are required for this 30 minute course.

Details
Register

Registration

All registration is done on-line. Include the name(s) of the session(s) for which you would like to register and the email address to which program information should be forwarded – the primary registrant. Log-in details will be emailed to all primary registrants approximately 1-2 days prior to each session.

Fees and Payment Procedures

The fee for each participant location is normally $40.00 (for locations with an CPAFMA member, deduct $15). All PAFMs may register for free. For sites with more than one participant, log in must be done in the name of the key contact. A participant sign-in sheet will be sent in advance of all sessions and the names of actual participants can be changed or added at this point.

Invoicing is available to CPAFMA member sites only. Non-members must pay in advance by check or by credit card. All payments will be made directly to CPAFMA.

Delivery System

The CPA Firm Management Association uses the Adobe Connect platform for our MAPCasts.  The virtual meeting room will open 20 minutes prior to the MAPCast start time and you will receive login instructions one or two days in advance by email.  We recommend you log-in approximately 15 minutes prior to the start of the presentation, allowing you enough time to download and print any documents you wish to have available during the course presentation

System requirements to use Adobe Connect:
You must have an internet connection, a web browser, and Adobe Flash Player version 10.1 or greater to attend a webinar.  Adobe Connect supports nearly any operating system including Windows, Macintosh, Linux and Solaris, as well as the most widely used browsers including Internet Explorer, Firefox, Safari, and Chrome.

It is recommended that you test your computer prior to attending a meeting. You can do this by going to:
http://admin.adobeconnect.com/common/help/en/support/meeting_test.htm

Refund Policy

CPAFMA will not issue refunds for MAPCasts.   If a registrant is unable to participate in the MAPCast and provides email, written, fax or phone notification to the Association 48 hours prior to the session, a credit will be provided for a future MAPCast.

Participants can log in to a session approximately 30 minutes prior to the start time of the session.  If you experience difficulty logging in please call our office immediately at 937-222-0030 for technical assistance.  For those registrants who may experience difficulty logging in to the video portion of the MAPCast session, please connect to the audio portion for audio participation. A copy of the presentation will be made available to all registrants that participated in the live MAPCast. The audio presentation (live portion) is the portion required for CPE credit.

Please alert the CPAFMA staff member monitoring the MAPCast at the conclusion of the program of your difficulty and technical support will be provided to eliminate problems with future MAPCasts.  Credit to a future MAPCast will be provided to those with technical difficulties as long as the registrant participated in at least the audio portion of the call and notified the office immediately following the session.

Additional Information

For more information regarding this series or administrative policies such as complaint and refund, please contact the CPAFMA National offices, 136 S. Keowee St., Dayton, OH 45402, 937-222-0030, email: info@cpafma.org