SoCal Chapter: 2018 National Conference Recap and Mixer
July 17, 2018
More Details

MAPCast: Engagement Letters A to Z
September 26, 2018
More Details

MAPCast: Engaging Talent
October 4, 2018
More Details

MAPCast: Communication Skills, Body Language, and Listening
October 5, 2018
More Details

MAPCast: Wayfair and Professional Liability Risk Management
October 11, 2018
More Details

MAPCast: Get Un-Stuck: By Learning the Secret Behind CHANGE
October 18, 2018
More Details

MAPCast: Get Un-Stuck: Learn the “Tricks of the Trade” from a Life Coach
October 24, 2018
More Details

MAPCast: Building Talent
October 26, 2018
More Details

MAPCast: Get Un-Stuck: By Understanding the Dynamics of Shareholder Groups
October 30, 2018
More Details

MAPCast: First-Hand Look: Findings from our 2018 Anytime, Anywhere Work™ Survey
October 31, 2018
More Details

MAPCast: Leveraging Talent
November 2, 2018
More Details

MAPCast: Get Un-Stuck: By Closing the Gender Gap at Your Firm
November 7, 2018
More Details

MAPCast: Get Un-Stuck: Overcome the Fear of Public Speaking
November 12, 2018
More Details

MAPCast: Retaining Talent
November 13, 2018
More Details

Michigan Chapter Meeting - PCPS
November 15, 2018
More Details

Northeast Chapter Meeting
December 4, 2018
More Details

MAPCast: Change & Transformation
December 6, 2018
More Details

Missed a MAPCast?
PODCast archives are available.
Order Now

Board of Directors

Ann White, PAFM Chair
Ann White, PAFM

(817) 782-2111
[ email Ann White ]

  Sharon Trabbic, PAFM Vice Chair
Sharon Trabbic, PAFM

William Vaughan Company
(419) 891-1040
[ email Sharon Trabbic ]
Alan Alexander, CPA, PAFM Treasurer
Alan Alexander, CPA, PAFM
(205) 949-2127
[ email Alan Alexander ]

  Jeanie Price, PAFM Secretary
Jeanie Price, PAFM

DeLeon & Stang
(301) 948-9825
[email Jeanie Price]
Joyce Arthur, PAFM Director of Education
Joyce Arthur, PAFM

BDO Alliance USA
(407) 244-7179
[ email Joyce Arthur ]
  Tiffany Taft, PAFM Director of Chapter Development
Tiffany Taft, PAFM

Baker Holtz, CPAs & Advisors (616) 458-1835
[ email Tiffany Taft ]
Kristine, Latchaw, CPA, PAFM Director of Information
& Communication
Kristine Latchaw, CPA, PAFM
Maner Costerisan
(517) 323-7500
[ email Kris Latchaw ]

  Larry Sheftel, PHR, SHRM-CP, PAFM Director of Professional Awareness
Larry Sheftel, PHR, SHRM-CP, PAFM
(404) 892-9651
[ email Larry Sheftel ]
Director of Membership & Growth
Michael Mariano, PHR, PAFM
Leaf, Miele, Magnanelli, Fortunato & Engel, LLC
(973) 808-9500
[ email Michael Mariano ]

  Jane Johnson, MBA, CMPE, PAFM Immediate Past Chair
Jane Johnson, MBA, CMPE, PAFM
Grimbleby Coleman CPA’s, Inc.
(209) 527-4220 
email Jane Johnson ]
Donald B. Scholl Emeritus Advisory
Board Member
Donald B. Scholl

D.B. Scholl, Inc.
(610) 431-1301
[ email Donald B. Scholl ]

  Roman Kepczyk, CPA.CITP, CGMA, LSS BB, PAFM Advisory Board Member

(678) 297-0066
[ email Roman Kepczyk ]
Bill Reeb Advisory Board Member
Bill Reeb

Succession Institute, LLC
(512) 338-1006
[ email Bill Reeb ]

  Kim Fantaci, CPAFMA President
Kim Fantaci
CPA Firm Management Association
(937) 222-0030
[ email Kim Fantaci ]
The Association would like to recognize the efforts of our co-founders for their thought leadership and support in the formation of the Association and the then emerging position of Firm Administrator within CPA firms. Cliff Brownstein, Don Scholl and Gene Cohen were responsible for the organization and launching of the Association of Accounting Administrators, now the CPA Firm Management Association. These three had the vision which has led to successful practice management for CPA firms throughout North America since 1984. Each took their experience in CPA firm management and brought CPAFMA to fruition. Cliff was serving as a Firm Administrators and Don and Gene a were consultants to the profession when they formed the national organization. Don and Gene became the first two Presidents of the newly formed association and Cliff took on the role of Executive Director, a role he served for ten years.
  Past National Chairs
2017-2018 Jane Johnson, PAFM
2016-2017 Bob Biddle, PAFM
2015-2016 Jim Fahey, PAFM
2014-2015 Janine Zirrith, PAFM
2013-2014 Norman Saale, PAFM
2012-2013 Dennis Lemieux, PAFM
2011-2012 Nigel Jacobs, PAFM
2010-2011 Donna Cimino
2009-2010 Arlis Esnough
2007-2009 Dawn Hanna Bell, PAFM
2005-2007 Connie Harmsen
2003-2005 Fred Dillon, PAFM
2002-2003 Virginia Lowery
2001-2002 Debbie Sessions
2000-2001 Mike Chapman
1999-2000 Ralph Hendrix
1998-1999 Ruth Bowers
1997-1998 Colleen Endres
1995-1997 Rita Keller
1994-1995 Linda Pappajohn
1993-1994 Paul Nadolny
1992-1993 Anita Goetz
1991-1992 Lynnea Honson-Walsh
1990-1991 Gerald Ohe
1989-1990 Susan Coassin
1988-1989 Patricia Akers
1987-1988 James Heil
1986-1987 Eugene Cohen
1984-1986 Don Scholl